Share

Did You Know?

Although people of color make up about one third of the population, they make up 46.1 percent of pedestrian deaths.

July events on the Lakefront Trail

Post image: 
/

Active Transportation Alliance compiles a list of events happening each month along the Lakefront Trail. See what's going on in the month of July so you can better plan your walking, biking or running route.

For more information on conditions on the Lakefront Trail, check out our Twitter.

 

Saturday, July 2

Chosen Few Picnic Weekend X Music Festival

8 a.m.-9 p.m.

Jackson Park

 

Mamby on the Beach (music festival)

1 p.m.-10 p.m.

Oakwood Beach

Festival map

 

Sunday, July 3

Chosen Few Picnic Weekend X Music Festival

11 a.m.-8 p.m.

Jackson Park

 

Mamby on the Beach (music festival)

1 p.m.-10 p.m.

Oakwood Beach

Festival map

 

Monday, July 4

Chicago Parks – Lakefront blackout

 

Thursday, July 7

Truck It 5k/10k Walk/Run

6 p.m.

Soldier Field

 

Saturday, July 9

Walk. Jog. Bike. 8k

9 a.m.

39th Street Lakefront

 

Color in Motion 5k Run

9 a.m.

Montrose Beach

Course map

 

Sunday, July 10

Miles for Melanoma 5k Run/Walk

8:30 a.m.

Montrose Harbor

 

Thursday, July 14

Bastille Day 5k and 8k Run

7:15 p.m.

Lincoln Park (Cannon and Fullerton)

 

Saturday, July 16

Rock ‘n’ Roll 5k Run

7:30 a.m.

Butler Field, Grant Park

Course map

 

Glow Run

8:55 p.m.

Soldier Field

Course map

 

Sunday, July 17

Rock ‘n’ Roll 10k Run

6:30 a.m.

Butler Field, Grant Park

Course map

 

Monday, July 18

Burgers and Beer 5k Run/Walk

7 p.m.

Soldier Field

 

Saturday, July 23

Head for the Cure 5k Run/Walk

8 a.m.

Diversey Harbor

Course map

 

Brunch Run

8:30 a.m.

Course map

 

Gildan Espirit de She 5k/10k Run

7 p.m.

Montrose Beach

Course map

 

Sunday, July 24

PAWS Chicago 5k Walk or Run

9 a.m.

Montrose Harbor

Course map

 

Thursday, July 28

Run for Gus

7 p.m.

Diversey Harbor

Course map

 

Photo courtesy of Suzanne Nathan.