2019 Active Transportation Alliance Annual Meeting

Are you a member or supporter of Active Trans? We’d like to invite you to join us at Active Trans’ Annual Meeting at IIT-Kent School of Law on Wednesday, December 4. Come celebrate our volunteers and members, without whom our work would not be possible!

Our special guest for the evening will be Cook County Board President Toni Preckwinkle. She’ll speak about her work to improve walking, bicycling, and public transit across the region, and she’ll share insight about some of the county’s recent projects to advance racial equity and transportation access.

We’ll kick off the evening with a reception beginning at 5 p.m., followed by a presentation of volunteer awards and the annual meeting beginning at 6 p.m.

During the Annual Meeting, we’ll review our accomplishments from this year, look ahead to upcoming projects, and elect new members to the Active Trans Board of Directors. After the program, guests are invited to stay and enjoy a few more libations and snacks as we chat about victories and celebrate all those that make Active Trans great!

Register for the Annual Meeting

Come celebrate with us as we honor these individuals during the event:

Advocate of the Year (City): Stephanie Sims
Advocate of the Year (Suburbs):
Abby Beck
Event Rookie of the Year: Lorenzo Grego
Lifetime Achievement Award: Stewart Smith
Spirit Award: Jerome Pickens
Under the Radar Award: Steven E. Gross
Utility/Jack of all Trades Award: Stephen Sanders
Utility/Jack of all Trades Award: Darrel Wood






Active Trans’ Annual Meeting: Program

Date: December 4, 2019
Location: IIT-Kent School of Law (565 W. Adams St., Chicago, IL 60661)

5 p.m. – Doors open and reception
6 p.m. – Volunteer Awards and Annual Meeting
7 p.m. – Post-meeting reception
8 p.m. – Event ends