Share

Twitter icon
Facebook icon

JOIN NOW

Support better biking, walking and transit 

DID YOU KNOW?

An average of nearly 125,000 daily bike trips are taken in Chicago, most of which — nearly 91,000 — are errand-related trips like going to the store or the library.

The staff of the Active Transportation Alliance work for better transportation throughout Chicagoland. We'd love to hear from you! Our main phone number is 312-427-3325 and our general email is info@activetrans.org.

See the Active Trans Board of Directors below. 

 

Active Transportation Alliance Staff

Executive Staff

Photo of Ron

Ron Burke
Executive Director
ron@activetrans.org
312-216-0482

Melody

Melody Geraci
Deputy Executive Director
melody@activetrans.org
312-216-0478

Events

Clare McDermott
Marketing and Events Director
clare@activetrans.org
312-216-0466

 

Sean Blay 
Registration Manager 
sean@activetrans.org
312-216-0487

 

Cherrell Jackson 
Volunteer/office Manager 
cherrell@activetrans.org
312-216-0487

 

Maureen Stern
Senior Events Manager 
maureen@activetrans.org
312-216-0461

 

 

 

Membership & Development

Tom Van Winkle
Development Director
tom@activetrans.org
312-216-0460

 

 

 

 

Marketing & Communications

Ted Villaire
Director of Communications
ted@activetrans.org
312-216-0484

 

Marc Blettry
Technology Manager
marc@activetrans.org
312-216-0476

Sirita Render
Graphic Designer
sirita@activetrans.org
312-216-0483

 

Maya Norris
Writer/editor
maya@activetrans.org
312-967-1018

Education

Jalal Williams
Green Line Wheels Manager/Bicycling Outreach
jalal.williams@activetrans.org
708-725-7170

 

 

 

Planning & Consulting Services

Heather Schady
Senior Transportation Planner
heather@activetrans.org
312-216-0467

 

Angel Montalvo
Ambassador Coordinator
angel.montalvo@activetrans.org

 

Eric Hanss  
Pedestrian Program Project Manager
eric.hanss@activetrans.org
312-744-4600

 

Hanna Kite
PICH Project Manager
hanna@activetrans.org
312-216-0485

 

 

Charlie Short
CDOT Bicycle Safety & Education Program Manager
charlie.short@activetrans.org
312-744-8147

 

Lauren Crabtree
Safe Routes Ambassador Coordinator
lauren.crabtree@activetrans.org

 

 

Katie Bowes
Special Projects Coordinator
katie.bowes@activetrans.org
312-744-5645

 

 

Jacque Henrikson 
Transportation Planner
jacque@activetrans.org
312-216-0477

Advocacy & Policy

Jim Merrell
Advocacy Director
jim@activetrans.org
312-216-0470


 

Jackie Blair
Advocacy Manager
jackie@activetrans.org
312-216-0489

Kyle Whitehead 
Government Relations Director
kyle@activetrans.org
312-216-0473

 

 

PHOTO TO COME

Steve Simmons
Trail Advocacy Manager
steve@activetrans.org
312-216-0472

 

Community Outreach

Nancy Wagner
Suburban Outreach Manager
nancy@activetrans.org
312-216-0479

 

Maggie Melin
Go Campaign Project Coordinator
maggie@activetrans.org
312-216-0475

Cynthia Hudson
Community Liaison
cynthia@activetrans.org
312-216-0464

 

Leslie Phemister
Suburban Outreach Manager
leslie@activetrans.org
312-216-0474


 

Administration

PHOTO TO COME

Sonya Cook
Finance Director
sonya@activetrans.org
312-216-0462

 

 

 

 

 

 Active Transportation Alliance Board of Directors  

President
Bob Hoel

Treasurer
Arthur Gilfand

Past President/Advisor
Jim Kreps
Vice-President
Kevin Stanciel

Secretary
Margarita Reina 

 

 

 Active Transportation Alliance Advisory Board 

 

Charles Adler, Kickstarter (co-founder)
Gerald Bekkerman, Bekkerman Law Offices
Benjamin Blander, Radix Trading
Carolyn Grisko, Grisko LLC
Peter Higgins, Lipkin Higgins
Brian Hungerford, Gensler Chicago
Ben Ihnchak, Fuzzy Math
Jeff Judge, Signal
Brendan Kevenides, Freeman Kevenides Law Firm
John Lankford, Illinois Institute of Technology
Michael Levin, Consumer Intelligence Research Partners
Robert Michaels, Robinson Curley and Clayton
Christina Ochs, The Corporation for Interest Rate Management
Greg Osborne, Epstein
Kati Rooney
Christ Stacey, Law Office of Christ S. Stacey
Christian VandeVelde
Allan Weinberger, Google
Jennifer Wilson, DRW

 


If you are interested in learning more about Active Trans’ Advisory Board, please contact info@activetrans.org.