Share

Did You Know?

Public transit users take 30 percent more steps and spend roughly eight more minutes walking each day than drivers.

Staff & Board of Directors

The staff of the Active Transportation Alliance work for better transportation throughout Chicagoland. We’d love to hear from you! Our main phone number is 312-427-3325 and our general email is info@activetrans.org.

See the Active Trans Board of Directors below.

Active Transportation Alliance Staff

Executive Staff

Ron Burke

Executive Director

ron@activetrans.org

312-216-0482 4

Melody Geraci

Deputy Executive Director

melody@activetrans.org

312-216-0478

Events

Clare McDermott

Managing Director of Marketing and Special Events

clare@activetrans.org

312-216-0466

Tom Velev

Events Manager

tom@activetrans.org

312-967-1018

Cherrell Jackson

Manager, Special Projects

cherrell@activetrans.org

312-216-0487

Kerry Holsinger

Registration and IT Manager

kerry@activetrans.org

312-967-1016

Membership & Development

Julie Strand

Development Director

julie@activetrans.org

312-216-0460

Marketing & Communications

Kyle Whitehead

Managing Director of Public Affairs (main media contact)

kyle@activetrans.org

312-216-0473

Ted Villaire

Director of Communications

ted@activetrans.org

312-216-0484

Anne Evans

Graphic Designer

anne@activetrans.org

312-216-0483

Maya Norris

Writer/editor

maya@activetrans.org

312-967-1018

Planning & Consulting Services

Heather Schady

Senior Transportation Planner

heather@activetrans.org

312-216-0467

Angel Montalvo

Bicycling Ambassadors Program Coordinator, Consultant to the Chicago Dept. of Transportation

angel.montalvo@activetrans.org

Advocacy & Policy

Jim Merrell

Managing Director of Advocacy

jim@activetrans.org

312-216-0470

Julia Gerasimenko

Advocacy Manager

julia@activetrans.org

312-216-0489

Steve Simmons

Trail Advocacy Manager

steve@activetrans.org

312-216-0472

W. Robert Schultz, III

Campaign Organizer

robert@activetrans.org

312-216-0471

Maggie Melin

Advocacy Manager

maggie@activetrans.org

312-216-0475

Barb Cornew

Campaign Organizer

barb@activetrans.org

312-216-0469

Matt Gomez

Trail Advocacy Manager

matt@activetrans.org

312-216-0474

Administration

Sonya Cook

Finance Director

sonya@activetrans.org

312-216-0462

Active Transportation Alliance Board of Directors

Active Transportation Alliance Advisory Board

Charles Adler, Kickstarter (co-founder)

Gerald Bekkerman, Bekkerman Law Offices

Benjamin Blander, Radix Trading

Carolyn Grisko, Grisko LLC

Peter Higgins, Lipkin Higgins

Brian Hungerford, Gensler Chicago

Ben Ihnchak, Fuzzy Math

Brendan Kevenides, Freeman Kevenides Law Firm

John Lankford, Illinois Institute of Technology

Michael Levin, Consumer Intelligence Research Partners

Robert Michaels, Robinson Curley and Clayton

Christina Ochs, The Corporation for Interest Rate Management

Greg Osborne, Epstein

Kati Rooney

Christ Stacey, Law Office of Christ S. Stacey

Christian VandeVelde

Allan Weinberger, Google

Jennifer Wilson, DRW

If you are interested in learning more about Active Trans’ Advisory Board, please contact info@activetrans.org.